Main Content

Academic Advisory Committee

Gary W. Brudvig

 Gary W. Brudvig Chair

Benjamin Silliman Professor of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry, Yale University, USA

Photosystem II; Solar Fuels; Water Oxidation
Gregg T. Beckham

 Gregg T. Beckham

Senior Research Fellow
National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Biomass valorization, plastics upcycling, catalysis, molecular simulation
Jay T. Groves

 Jay T. Groves

Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator
Department of Chemistry, University of California, Berkeley

Physical chemistry in living systems
Joseph T. Hupp

 Joseph T. Hupp

Morrison Professor of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry, Northwestern University, USA

Energy Materials; Metal Organic Frameworks for Detoxification; Catalysis and Energy Applications
Michael J. Krische

 Michael J. Krische

The Robert A. Welch Chair in Science
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Texas at Austin, USA

Synthetic Methods; Nature Product Synthesis
Chung-Yuan Mou

 Chung-Yuan Mou (牟中原)

Distinguished Chair Professor for Research
National Taiwan University

Chemistry of Materials with Catalytic and biomedical applications
Berend Smit

 Berend Smit

Full Professor
École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL), Switzerland

Novel molecular simulation for energy related applications
Vivian W. W. Yam

 Vivian W. W. Yam (任詠華)

Chair Professor
Department of Chemistry, The University of Hong Kong, HK

Optoelectronic Materials; Functional Metal Complex-based Molecular Materials